My publisher just gave me the green light to begin marketing for my latest release in the Dreams Never Lie series. Are you ready? Me too!

Forgotten Dreams introduces a new main character, Morgan Donaldson. He is the new Special Agent in Charge (SAC) of the Clearwater, Florida FBI office. Morgan transferred to Florida from up north and is not comfortable at all with the relaxed atmosphere in his new office.

He’s a big black man, 6’6″ tall and weighs approximately 265 pounds. Morgan had a chance to play pro football, but was injured during spring training, recovered fully, but was reinjured during a pre-season game and was dropped by the team.

Josh is sent to Florida for a child abduction/murder case and he and Morgan hit it off instantly. You’ll meet Morgan’s wife Ellie, their son Junior, and daughter Lizzie. Oh, and we can’t forget about his sassy grandmother, Grandma Izzie.

This book is full of surprises, and pushed me as a writer. There’s even a brief appearance by Mitch and Olivia, who were Josh’s best friends in Dreams Never Lie.

The more I wrote in Forgotten Dreams, the more I found myself loving Morgan and his family. Right now I’m seriously considering doing another series featuring the Donaldsons as my main characters. Oh I’ll still continue with the Dreams Never Lie series. in fact, Hidden Dreams is next in line. BUT, I could use the word FORGOTTEN from the title of this book and have a dozen titles just waiting to be written.

I hope, as you read Forgotten Dreams, that you fall in love with Morgan too. I think he’ll be sticking around for a while. Pre-Order your copy today.

Happy Reading!


Available April 13, 2023

Finding the nude body of a young boy, bruised, beaten and sexually abused is a harrowing experience for the most hardened police officer.  But when the body is discovered by a group of 8-10 year old children, it’s even more traumatic.         

FBI agent, Josh Howard, whose specialty is crimes against children, is sent back to Florida to take lead on the case.  The local FBI office is in complete chaos with agents requesting to be transferred.  The new SAC, Morgan Donaldson,  is hardnosed and uncompromising, however, when  his son gets mixed up in a kidnapping attempt of the latest, hottest pop singer, Morgan realizes that he needs the support of  his team of agents.

This fourth book in the Dreams Never Lie series will keep you guessing and on in the edge of your seat.  If you’re familiar with Elsie’s books, you know she always throws in a surprise at the end, and this book is no different.  Good luck in trying to figure this one out. 

Published by Elsie Varn Harrell

When Elsie decided to try her hand at writing a novel, Fire Light Fire Bright was born followed by Dreams Never Lie -which quickly became her publisher’s first Best-Selling Series. The Color of Thunder was published right between Dreams are Forever and Shattered Dreams. Elsie was born in Brooksville, Florida. Some of her fondest memories were swimming at Pine Island in the nearby Gulf of Mexico. Weeki Wachee Springs is where she learned to swim. In the early 1980’s, Elsie and her three children, Katie, Lisa G. and Jes moved to Texas. Shortly after moving to North Central Texas, Elsie met her husband Ronnie on a blind date and after a whirlwind courtship, they married in April 1987. After 34 years, they're still going strong.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: