Josh Howard is the main character in the Dreams Never Lie series, and my favorite of all my people. I just love that man. He’s smart, funny, lovable, good looking. He’s madly in love with his wife and kids. So why does he always end up in so much hot water? I guess you might say it’s because I love watching him figure out how to get away.

In the first three books, he has been hit by a car and had to have surgery, when he was a kid, his best friend was kidnapped and killed. His wife has been kidnapped. His FBI partner raped and tortured, his first wife was killed in an explosion. A rogue FBI agent tried to kill him and his partner. And the list goes on.

I wonder what I’m going to do to him in the two newest books? Forgotten Dreams introduces a new character, Morgan Donaldson. Morgan is the new SAC (Special Agent in Charge) of the Clearwater, Florida FBI office and is having a really hard time fitting in. He and Josh hit it off immediately though and become best buds.

Hidden Dreams is the other new book under construction. I was a third of the way through with it when I realized I had to divide it into two books. Way too much going on for one novel. So Forgotten Dreams was born. It took off in a big way, so right now Hidden Dreams has been moved to the back burner, but as soon as I finish Forgotten Dreams, I’ll get back to it, I really like what I’ve written so far.

I think you’ll like meeting Morgan and his family. Ellie is his wife, Jr is his son and Lizzie is his daughter. Oh, I can’t forget Grandma Izzie, Morgan’s grandmother. She is very independent, and sassy to boot. I really like her. (She reminds me of me, lol)

If you haven’t read any of the books in this series, start with Dreams Never Lie. After that is Dreams Are Forever, then Shattered Dreams.

Happy Reading!

Dreams Never Lie

Josh Howard is only eight years old when the little girl next door, Doni, is kidnapped and killed. Josh vows to catch her killers when he grows up. As an FBI agent, he knows the chance of solving the case after so many years is slim to none, but he still dreams about Doni.

Josh is assigned a serial murder case in which the victims are tortured and raped before being killed. After a long string of murders with no leads, Josh starts receiving coded messages from the killer, warning when another attack will take place. Then, there are hints that connect the killer to Josh’s new wife.

As Josh faces one of the most perplexing cases of his career, his personal life is now in shambles. Will he be able to stop this maniac before he strikes again? Will he be able to save his marriage? Is his wife the next intended victim?

Published by Elsie Varn Harrell

When Elsie decided to try her hand at writing a novel, Fire Light Fire Bright was born followed by Dreams Never Lie -which quickly became her publisher’s first Best-Selling Series. The Color of Thunder was published right between Dreams are Forever and Shattered Dreams. Elsie was born in Brooksville, Florida. Some of her fondest memories were swimming at Pine Island in the nearby Gulf of Mexico. Weeki Wachee Springs is where she learned to swim. In the early 1980’s, Elsie and her three children, Katie, Lisa G. and Jes moved to Texas. Shortly after moving to North Central Texas, Elsie met her husband Ronnie on a blind date and after a whirlwind courtship, they married in April 1987. After 34 years, they're still going strong.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: